Cabela’s Coming To Eugene Area

Cabela’s today announced plans to open a store in Springfield, Ore., next year, according to a press release from the company.

The Beaver State’s first Cabela’s, the 58,000-square-foot facility will be located in the Gateway Mall at 3000 Gateway Street.

Construction is expected to begin in mid-August.

The Sidney, Nebraska-based company has three other stores in the Northwest; Lacey, Wash. (185,000 square feet), Boise (175,000 sq. ft.) and Post Falls (125,000 sq. ft.), Idaho.

The new store will include an aquarium, conservation-themed wildlife displays and trophy animal mounts as well as a gun library, fly fishing shop, general store and bargain cave.

For the Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife, it presents another group to work with as it tries to get more folks outside.

“Cabela’s brings a strong tradition of supporting hunting, fishing and camping through clinics and classes. We look forward to possibly partnering with them to get people outdoors,” says David Lane, the agency’s marketing coordinator in Salem.

One Response to “Cabela’s Coming To Eugene Area”

  1. David A Green Says:

    I am so glad that Cabelas is coming to Springfield OR I am a avid fisherman and hunter I will be spending a lot of time in this store and so will my friends and family every time I think about it I get the chills right down my back into my toes lol OOOH I can’t wait

    truly yours
    David A Green
    and
    My son Zacary Norman

Leave a Reply

